Just a little thought

I don’t believe in coincidences. Never have. To me everything happens for a reason. So when crazy little things pop up at the perfect moment, I know that it’s the Lord’s will. While days have been really good lately having to wake up at 4:30am for the morning shift at work  makes for a long day. By the time my mom got home yesterday afternoon I was exhausted and feeling a little down. I went out though because, hey, who doesn’t enjoy a little shopping. I decided last minute that we should stop by TJ Maxx. It’s one of my favorite stores, but that’s a story for another time. While we were there and my mother was checking out, I picked up one of the cute little journals on display, flipped through it, and stopped on one of the pages to read what it said:

“For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
    his faithfulness continues through all generations.”

-Psalm 100:5

Just what I needed to read at the time! The Lord surely is good and faithful! Good and faithful enough to know exactly what I needed to hear at that point in time. I am always amazed that He knows our hearts and provides for us accordingly. No matter how many times we turn away or choose sin over Him, he continues to love us. I love the little things He does for me, and I pray for His continued blessings and ever gracious love

Leave a Reply

