New place, new blog, first post!

Now that I’ve gotten a chance to sit down, breath, and take a break I can finally take a minute to start up my blog! Starting fresh in new surroundings means I deleted my old blog and I’m starting new. I hope to be a little more consistent with this one than I was with the last, but only time will tell. Hopefully with the end of my cross country and track career I will have a little more time to commit to this.

To begin, lets start with a little background. Last weekend I packed up the car and drove the 1500 miles from my long time home in Columbus, GA to Aurora, CO. Currently I’m living with my family which is a great change from only getting to see them for a few weeks twice a year. In the fall I will be attending the University of Colorado to finish up my Mechanical Engineering degree.

I’ll keep posting about the adventures I’m having here in Colorado: places I’ve gone and things I’ve seen. Basically just a little taste of my life. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

